skip to primary navigationskip to content

Emeritus and Affiliated Anthropologists

Dr Ray Abrahams
  • Emeritus Member of the Department of Social Anthropology
  • Fellow, Churchill College
Dr Paul Anderson
  • University Lecturer in Middle Eastern Studies, AMES
  • Assistant Director, HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Centre of Islamic Studies
Dr Eona Bell
  • Affiliated Lecturer, Department of Social Anthropology
Dr Barbara Bodenhorn
  • Emeritus Fellow, Pembroke College
Dr Leo Howe
  • Emeritus Member of the Department of Social Anthropology
  • Dean, Darwin College
Dr Stephen Hugh-Jones
  • Honorary Emeritus Associate
  • Fellow, King’s College
Reverend Dr Tim Jenkins
  • Reader in Anthropology and Religion, Faculty of Divinity
  • Fellow, Jesus College
Dr Rosalie Jones-McVey
  • Affiliated Lecturer
  • Junior Research Fellow, Christ's College
Dr Heonik Kwon
  • Senior Research Fellow, Trinity College
Dr Linda Layne
  • Director of Studies, Social Anthropology, Girton College
Professor Alan Macfarlane
  • Emeritus Professor of Anthropological Science
  • Life Fellow, King's College
  • Fellow of the British Academy
Dr Julienne Obadia
  • Junior Research Fellow, Gender Studies and Anthropology, King's College
Dr Norbert Peabody
  • Senior Research Fellow in Anthropology, Wolfson College
Dr Susanna Rostas
  • Bye-Fellow, Homerton College
Dr Sertaç Sehlikoglu
  • Abdullah Mubarak Al-Sabah Research Fellow in Islamic and Middle Eastern Studies, Pembroke College
  • Affiliated Lecturer, Social Anthropology
  • Teaching Associate, Centre for Gender Studies
Dr Felix Stein
  • Affiliated Lecturer, Department of Social Anthropology
Professor Dame Marilyn Strathern, DBE, FBA
  • Emeritus Professor of Social Anthropology
  • Life Fellow, Girton College
Dr Elizabeth Hunter Turk
  • Affiliated Researcher, Department of Social Anthropology
Dr Piers Vitebsky
  • Assistant Director of Research (Retired), Scott Polar Research Institute
Dr Daniel White
  • Academic Visitor
  • Postdoctoral Fellow, Graduate School of East Asian Studies, Department of History and Cultural Studies, Free University of Berlin